[loginf] CSL'09: Call for Papers

Reinhard Kahle kahle at di.fct.unl.pt
Mon Jan 12 23:55:44 CET 2009

*                              CSL'09                              *
*         Annual Conference of the European Association for        *
*                      Computer Science Logic                      *
*            September 7 - 11, 2009, Coimbra, Portugal             *
*                    http://www.mat.uc.pt/CSL09                    *
*                         CALL FOR PAPERS                          *

Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European
Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL). The conference is
intended for computer scientists whose research activities involve
logic, as well as for logicians working on issues significant for
computer science.

Suggested topics of interest include: automated deduction and
interactive theorem proving, constructive mathematics and type theory,
equational logic and term rewriting, automata and games, modal and
temporal logic, model checking, logical aspects of computational
complexity, finite model theory, computational proof theory, logic
programming and constraints, lambda calculus and combinatory logic,
categorical logic and topological semantics, domain theory, database
theory, specification, extraction and transformation of programs,
logical foundations of programming paradigms, verification and program
analysis, linear logic, higher-order logic, and nonmonotonic

Programme Committee:                Invited Speakers:

Samson Abramsky (Oxford)            Mikolaj Bojanczyk (Warsaw)
Matthias Baaz (Vienna)              Thierry Coquand (Göteborg)
Patricia Bouyer (Cachan)            Martin Grohe (Berlin)
Andrej Bulatov (Burnaby)            Yiannis Moschovakis
Stephen Cook (Toronto)                         (Athens, Los Angeles)
Anuj Dawar (Cambridge)              Paulo Oliva (London)
Hugo Gimbert (Bordeaux)
Erich Grädel (Aachen, co-chair)
Steffen Hölldobler (Dresden)
Gerhard Jäger (Berne)
Reinhard Kahle (Lisbon, co-chair)
Antonín Kučera (Brno)
Benedikt Löwe (Amsterdam)           Organizing Committee:
Simone Martini (Bologna)
Dale Miller (Paris)                 Ana Almeida (Coimbra, co-chair)
Luke Ong (Oxford)                   Sabine Broda (Porto)
Martin Otto (Darmstadt)             José Carlos Espírito Santo (Braga)
Jean-Francois Raskin (Brussels)     Mário Florido (Porto)
Thomas Schwentick (Dortmund)        Gonçalo Gutierres (Coimbra)
Luc Segoufin (Cachan)               Reinhard Kahle (Lisbon, co-chair)
Amílcar Sernadas (Lisbon)           Isabel Oitavem (Lisbon)
Anton Setzer (Swansea)              Pedro Quaresma (Coimbra, co-chair)
Helmut Veith (Darmstadt)            João Rasga (Lisbon)
Thomas Wilke (Kiel)                 Carlota Simões (Coimbra)

Proceedings will be published in the LNCS series. Each paper accepted
by the Programme Committee must be presented at the conference by one
of the authors, and final copy prepared according to Springer's

Submitted papers must be in Springer's LNCS style and of no more than
15 pages, presenting work not previously published. They must not be
submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed
proceedings. The PC chair should be informed of closely related work
submitted to a conference or journal by 1 March 2009. Papers authored
or coauthored by members of the Programme Committee are not allowed.

Submitted papers must be in English and provide sufficient detail to
allow the Programme Committee to assess the merits of the paper.  Full
proofs may appear in a technical appendix which will be read at the
reviewer's discretion. The title page must contain: title and
author(s), physical and e-mail addresses, identification of the
corresponding author, an abstract of no more than 200 words, and a
list of keywords.

The submission deadline is in two stages. Titles and abstracts must be
submitted by 30 March, 2009 and full papers by 6 April, 2009.
Notifications of acceptance will be sent by 25 May, 2009, and final
versions are due 22 June, 2009.

The Ackermann Award for 2009 will be presented to the recipients at

Important Dates:

Submission (title & abstract): 30 March, 2009
Submission (full paper)         6 April, 2009
Notification:                  25 May,   2009
Final papers:                  22 June,  2009

Conference address:

      c/o Prof. Pedro Quaresma
      Departamento de Matemática
      Universidade de Coimbra
      Apartado 3008
      P-3001-454 Coimbra

      csl at mat.uc.pt

More information about the loginf mailing list