[loginf] Mathematics in Computer Science - A new Birkhauser/Springer journal

mcs-list at cc4cm.org mcs-list at cc4cm.org
Sun Oct 8 08:29:00 CEST 2006

                     Mathematics in Computer Science
               A new journal launched by Birkhauser/Springer


The journal Mathematics in Computer Science (MCS) publishes high-quality 
original research papers on the development of theories and methods for 
computer and information sciences, the design, implementation, and analysis 
of algorithms and software tools for mathematical computation and reasoning, 
and the integration of mathematics and computer science for scientific 
and engineering application. Insightful survey articles may be submitted 
for publication by invitation. As one of its distinct features, the journal 
will publish only special issues on carefully selected topics out of 
international conferences (in particular, on Mathematical Aspects of Computer 
and Information Sciences), workshops, and seminars, reflecting the trends 
of development in the broad area of Mathematics in Computer Science. 

   Vol. 1, no. 1: Algorithms and Complexity
   Guest editors: Chee K. Yap and Hoon Hong
   Submission deadline: October 15, 2006

   Vol. 1, no. 2: Symbolic and Numeric Computation
   Guest editors: Dongming Wang and Lihong Zhi
   Submission deadline: November 30, 2006

   Vol. 1, no. 3: Modeling and Analysis of Complex Systems
   Guest editors: To be announced 
   Submission deadline: January 15, 2007

Papers should be submitted electronically by e-mail to the guest editors 
of respective special issues listed at http://www.cc4cm.org/mcs/ (or 
alternatively to the managing editor <mcs-editor at cc4cm.org>, indicating 
the title of the special issue). Submission of proposals for special issues 
is welcome and should be sent to the managing editor.   


   Dongming Wang (Managing Editor) and Zhiming Zheng

Editorial Board:

   Yaneer Bar-Yam (USA)
   Luis M. A. Bettencourt (USA)
   Jean-Charles Faugere (France)
   Ilias S. Kotsireas (Canada)
   Stefan Ratschan (Czech Republic)
   Peter F. Stadler (Germany)
   Bican Xia (China)
   Chee K. Yap (USA)
   Kazuhiro Yokoyama (Japan)
   Riccardo Zecchina (Italy)

More information about the loginf mailing list