[loginf] Final CFP: LPAR'03 in Almaty, Kazakhstan

Andrei Voronkov voronkov at cs.man.ac.uk
Wed Apr 30 12:09:40 CEST 2003

With      apology         for                        multiples copies.
          CALL            FOR                        PAPERS

                          LPAR 2003

          September 22-26th, 2003, Almaty, Kazakhstan


International Conference on
  Logic for 
  Artificial Intelligence and


 Moshe Y. Vardi
 Department of Computer Science
 Rice University
 6100 S. Main St.
 Houston, TX 77005, USA
 Phone: +1-713-348-5977
 Email: vardi at cs.rice.edu

 Andrei Voronkov
 Department of Computer Science 
 The University of Manchester 
 Oxford Rd. 
 Manchester M13 9PL, UK
 Phone: +44-161-2756116 
 Email: voronkov at cs.man.ac.uk 


* automated reasoning                  * description logics
* interactive theorem proving          * nonmonotonic reasoning
* implementations of logic             * specification using logics
* design of logical frameworks         * logic in artificial intelligence
* program and system verification      * lambda and combinatory calculi
* model checking                       * constructive logic and type theory
* rewriting                            * computional interpretations of logic
* logic programming                    * logical foundations of programming
* constraint programming               * logical aspects of concurrency
* logic and databases                  * program extraction from proofs
* logic and computational complexity   * modal and temporal logics
* translation validation               * knowledge representation and reasoning
* proof-carrying code                  * reasoning about actions
* logic in semantic web                * effectively presented structures
* proof planning


Franz Baader (TU Dresden)
Serikjan Badaev (Kazakh State National University
Dexter Kozen (Cornell University)
Sergei Goncharov (Novosibirsk State University)
Thomas Wilke (Christian-Albrechts University of Kiel)


Submitted papers must be original and not submitted concurrently for
publication to a journal or to another conference.

Both "regular" papers and "experimental" papers are welcome. The first
category is intended to contain new results, the second one to describe
implementations of systems, to report experiments with implemented systems, 
or to compare implemented systems.

Submitted "regular" papers should not be longer than 15 proceedings
pages, that is pages formatted according to Springer's LNCS Authors'
Instructions.  If proofs do not fit in 15 pages, add an appendix with
proofs.  Submitted "experimental" papers should not be longer than 10 
proceedings pages. 

Papers should be submitted in the postscript or pdf format (no encoding) 
through the submission page http://www.lpar.net/2003/submission.cgi.

All questions related to submission should be sent to the program chairs.


  Submission of abstract: May 5th (extended)
  Submission of paper: May 5th
  Notification: June 16th
  Final version: July 7th
  Conference: September 22-26th


The proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in the LNAI
series and available at the conference. 


Elvira Albert (Universidad Complutense de Madrid )
Matthias Baaz (Technische Universität Wien)
Maurice Bruynooghe (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)
Patrick Cousot (ENS Paris)
Evgeny Dantsin (Roosevelt University)
Volker Diekert ( Universität Stuttgart)
Thomas Eiter (Technische Universität Wien)
Amy Felty (University of Ottawa)
Enrico Franconi (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano)
Harald Ganzinger (Max-Planck Institute)
Philippa Gardner (Imperial College)
Erich Grädel (RWTH AAchen)
Sergio Greco (Università della Calabria)
Jan Friso Groote (Eindhoven University of Technology)
Miki Hermann (Ecole Polytechnique)
Neil D. Jones (University of Copenhagen)
Bakhadyr Khoussainov (University of Auckland)
Claude Kirchner (LORIA)
Teodor Knapik (Université de la Réunion)
Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University)
Daniel Leivant (Indiana University-Bloomington)
Giorgio Levi (University of Pisa)
Christopher Lynch (Clarkson University)
Maarten Marx (Universiteit van Amsterdam)
William McCune (Argonne National Laboratory)
Ron van der Meyden (University of New South Wales)
Dale Miller (INRIA)
Michel Parigot (University of Paris 7)
Teodor C. Przymusinski (University of California Riverside)
Ulrike Sattler (Technische Universität Dresden)
Joerg Siekmann (DFKI)
Jean-Marc Talbot (Université des Sciences et Techniques de Lille)
Moshe Vardi (Rice University), co-chair
Andrei Voronkov (University of Manchester), co-chair
Toby Walsh (University College Cork)
Frank Wolter (University of Liverpool)

More information about the loginf mailing list